Sahl hasheesh the new Egyptian Rivera

Seshat's Journal

On 12 October I visited the Bolton Museum. I think this is one of those little museums you wouldn’t know about if you didn’t live nearby or if you weren’t looking for something specific. And I was looking for Egyptian artefacts. Little did I know that Bolton actually has quite a strong connection with Egypt.

They have a website with information on the Egyptian collection which outlines how so many Egyptian artefacts ended up in Bolton. The main link is cotton, which is a link that can more often be found when dealing with English museums’ collections.

The building houses more than just the museum, most notably for a first time visitor like myself the library. It’s a gorgeous building and I would suggest that anyone who visits takes their time to look around before climbing the wonderful staircase to the museum.

Bolton Museum
© All Rights Reserved

The museum itself…

View original post 158 more words

